* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Commencement
08 May 2004 @ 8:00 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Thoughts before Commencement.

The Commencement Ceremony for Spring 2004 Graduates begins in approximately three hours. Here I sit in my underwear, hair combed yet wet, drinking my morning shake. Sis is here � she�s in the shower currently with plans to blow out my hair later.

This is it.

The black gown and square cap hang in the bedroom adorned with a neat cream-colored tassel. Cream. I didn�t realize that my tassel would be cream. It matches my shoes and skirt now. That�s right, I said skirt. I�m dressing up for this with the help of my fashion coordinator, Sis.

This is it.

The rehearsal yesterday left all eight social science major graduates giggling. The �director� mumbled into the microphone in a male monotone Yooper voice, allowing the graduates to decipher all directions. My row is the least populated in the entire ceremony � combining the two smallest majors/departments in the university. Social Sciences and Physics. Together we have 12 graduates.

This is it.

Sis is now beckoning me to blow dry my hair. I don�t even know how to do it properly. The family is in town. More will be here in an hour and a half. I�m nervous. I�m anxious. I can�t believe that I made it.

This is it.

So leave your congratulations for the girl who finally has a collegiate degree in her nice little Guestbook or leave love in the form of Clix.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Soul Coughing � The Bug

PREV - NEXT