* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Another Lazy Day
16 May 2004 @ 11:58 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Just another lazy Sunday; a day when I could be productive yet usually wind up watching old movies and eating too much. An ice cream craving hit me hard this afternoon. Luckily I had some left from the last bit I bought for Chewba � I normally do not eat ice cream (that whole dairy thing... we don�t get on well).

Let�s just say that I took the �clean out the fridge and cupboards� thing to a new level today. I probably ate three times what I needed to or was even hungry for.

Let me embrace the lonely cravings. I shall welcome them with open arms until morning � after that it is back to watching what I put into my mouth and through my weak body.

* * *

For some reason it seemed like a good idea to look through all of my jewelry this afternoon. Now I don�t own much so this wasn�t a long task. But there it lay, spread out on the desk ranging from cheapo earrings to my birthstone necklace to the string of pearls from my father. Somewhere my train of thought went from �Here it all is� to �Where am I going to store this for the summer� to �I should pierce my ears again�. I could use a third hole in each ear, right? Turns out that M&M is also looking to re-pierce some of her holes she let close up this past year so we may go out tomorrow and have needles stuck in us for fun.

* * *

I�ve also begun to work on the camp appropriate CD for the summer. I am shocked and amazed to listen carefully to the really popular �pop� and �hip-hop� songs that at first listen I thought were clean only to discover there are references to drinking, sex, masturbation, and drugs in 90% of them. Now I am not against these things nor do I normally judge music based solely on its lyrical content, but for camp things must be very Disney-esque. It�s crazy the things even the younger artists are discussing in their lyrics sold to tweenies via MTV babble and corporate radio. Yes I have clean versions of most of the songs thanks to the beauty of downloadable media files, but even then can I justify putting D12�s �My Band� on the album even with the radio edit? The purpose of the CD is to provide current popular music to the girls that is upbeat, clean, and has a decent message (as well as educating me so that I am able to keep up with the ever changing trends in the music 10-17 year old girls are in to). It�s a treat for everyone on special occasions. I make one every spring with the twenty or so best songs to fit this narrow window of pop culture � just seems that this year it�s narrower than usual.

currently reading: Girl�s Poker Night by Jill Davis
currently listening: Norah Jones � Sunrise

PREV - NEXT