* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Step Forward, Step Back
22 May 2004 @ 7:02 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So I�ve gone and done it � I bought a pedometer. All the efforts I�ve been making in the exercise/diet/lifestyle change have been working well, now I want to document the change.

It�s blue and kinda shiny. And this little gadget is going to let me know how many steps I take a day. Fancy right? I even made myself a neat little chart to go along with it. I figure that with all the walking I�ll be doing out at camp I will hit that miraculous fantastic number of 10,000 steps per day easily. Maybe then I�ll be able to walk off the student-ass, a similar syndrome to secretary spread.

But with that step forward, I have also taken a giant step back as I indulged in a cigarette today. It�s been about a month since the last one. You�d think I wouldn�t have any cravings, but I did. I do. Whatever. I blame the packing process. Or my weakness for simple addictions.

Either way, I feel the two actions cancel each other out, right? Yeah. Maybe.

I�m going out tonight the way a normal twentysomething should on a Saturday night. Imp is coming along to � hopefully we�ll be able to relax, drink, and be social happily. In the rain. I�m excited. Really.

currently reading: Girls� Poker Night by Jill Davis
currently listening: Death Cab for Cutie � The Sound of Settling

PREV - NEXT