* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Avoidance
24 May 2004 @ 12:54 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I am avoiding packing.

I didn�t have this problem last year as I packed the dusty things away in the house. I was ready to leave then, move on with my life. This time, though, I am content where I am. The apartment is wonderful, my plants are happy, very few bad memories here, clean carpet, nice stove, big bathtub.

While I know I am ready to start things in the �real� world, I am not ready to leave this home. Besides, I�m moving during the Memorial Day Degrassi 4-Day Marathon. That alone should be a sign that it isn�t time to move right now.

In all reality, packing this time should be leagues easier than the last since everything is in a smaller space and exactly where I left it. I also have fewer material things after the big cleaning of last spring. But it isn�t � I don�t want to leave. I love the happy home Chewba and I have here. I almost want him to move in here, this tiny apartment, and have us live here in perfection.

There�s just something about this home in comparison to anywhere else I�ve lived. I�m comfortable here. This apartment has led me to closer friendships, a loving beau, a steady happy job, and a feeling of safety. Which is why I�m avoiding packing for just one more night. The three boxes of books are packed, labeled and staring me in the face. Tomorrow more will be packed.

Just not tonight. Tonight I�ll lay in my empty bed sending my good luck prayers to Chewba as he prepares for his interviews on the East Cost tomorrow.

currently reading: Girls� Poker Night � Jill Davis
currently listening: Norah Jones � Sunrise

PREV - NEXT