* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Soon...
08 September 2004 @ 12:11 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Ah the first full day alone in the new place. It�s crazy how productive I was while still being a lazy bum.

So I have internet now. One week in and the cable modem is hooked up. I couldn�t live more than seven days without all my tools and communication! While I don�t have a real desk at least the desktop works fully.

I spent the weekend down in the childhood home of one of the Girls. Her wedding is in a month so we went down for the bridal shower as well as so I could get acquainted with everyone in the wedding. She�s asked me to be her assistant/caretaker. I�m the one who will dress her and keep her sane before walking down the aisle � meaning keeping her crazy family away and allowing her bridesmaids to care for their children. It�s nuts that I�m involved in yet another wedding and have yet to stand for anyone. I don�t mind not being a bridesmaid, it just seems odd to me that I�m always the musician or the reader/lector, or whatever. Just makes me wonder the roles we play in life�

There�s some fantastic news on the job front though. Received a letter today from the Council I want to work for asking for more information from me to continue to process my application. Also received a phone call from a company I applied to on a whim � they want to interview me in the morning. Looks like I�ll be working soon, bringing in some sort of income anyway. I must admit I�m nervous that I haven�t had many interviews yet.

Anyway it�s getting late and I actually have places to be in the morning. Watch out Twin Cities, here I come!

currently listening: Jesus and Mary Chain w/ Mazzy Star � Sometimes Always
currently reading: 4 Blondes by Candace Bushnell

PREV - NEXT