* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Miracle
10 September 2004 @ 11:18 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

A miraculous thing happened tonight, something so fucking awesome that I can�t even begin to describe it in words. No, it wasn�t Wilbur finally tying the knot with her true love at sunset in a beautiful garden. No, it wasn�t the fantastic white wine served with dinner. No, it wasn�t that Chewba showed up today for a fabulous weekend together or anything of that nature � not even the mind-blowing nookie pre-wedding.

The shirt, beautiful lavender blouse, that I bought almost a year ago on sale at Banana Republic, the shirt that still had the tags on because I never had a place to wear it that I discovered didn�t fit soon after purchased, the beautiful blouse fits. Oh baby does it ever fit!

All buttons are able to be buttoned (even around the bust � fucking amazing). No �pooch� sticking out just above the waistline. No funny wrinkles or rolls. The skinny shirt fits.

I know that I�ve lost weight � it�s quite obvious to most people. But every time I try on �old� clothes that I love but haven�t fit since Clinton was in office I don�t get my hopes up. Fantastic olive pants? Oh yeah, they fit too. I haven�t tried on the sundresses I�ve been lugging around since 1997 but I plan on it soon.

Who knew that losing weight in a healthy manner could feel so damn good?

The breasts love the attention they get with the �old� blouses too� I mean who wouldn�t enjoy these???

currently listening: Bad, loud music from Chewba�s video game
currently reading: Trading Up by Candace Bushnell

PREV - NEXT