* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Introspection
28 September 2004 @ 12:05 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Put a few drinks into me on a quiet Monday evening alone and I become all introspective and random. The following is a dabbler of my thoughts of the day in no particular order though influenced slightly by my Absolut Vanilia glasses.

* * *

The city really is beautiful in its own right early in the morning as the sun bounces from the lake to the skyscrapers and back again. It�s a different beauty from that I am accustomed to � the silence of the forest, the openness of the Lake, the comfort of the grass � but still holds it�s own, well, charm.

* * *

I really do love the new Hewlett Packard (hp) television commercials. Totally unique, simple, and innovative. Wonderful. I find myself looking forward to them during dull evening tv.

* * *

Photography projects using only a beat-up Canon SureShot Owl point & shoot camera may become more interesting than I ever imagined. I almost fear developing the four rolls of film, even at the extreme discount that I discovered.

* * *

Missing Chewba hurts. I hate it.

* * *

Reading cute little forwards, quizzes, and other random tests to show insight into my soul leads me in circles with no real answer. I am a Rowan Tree. I am the Moon Card. I am a Thunderstorm. I am an Aries with Virgo as my rising sign. I am Red.

* * *

Though according to swoon.com, my fire sign with earth rising means a water sign is my best match for a mate. Good thing Chewba is a Pisces.

* * *

The world seems to be revolving without me today. I am here going through the motions of a productive morning and slovenly afternoon and evening. I am here preventing myself from spending money I don�t have, sitting being quiet. Everyone else is out and about, working, studying, living their lives.

* * *

I haven�t reached my goal steps for each day consistently since the last week of July. This is a problem if the weight loss is to continue. If only I could find a motivation to walk more� or find a way to create motion for myself other than my morning walk (usually only about an hour or two in length). 418 miles since graduation� I should be just over 500 now. I feel like I have let myself down in a way, even though the results are obvious in my lack of back fat.

* * *

I should add a proper stereo system to my wish list. I miss being able to listen to the radio throughout the apartment or even my cassette tapes. Plus it would fill the empty space of the tv-stand.

* * *

It will be at least another two weeks until Chewba and I will see each other again. Apparently he�s taken to writing to me as he sits idling in the truck between loads, though I have yet to see a letter arrive. Two more weeks until I�ll be able to sleep well at night. Two more weeks until I can safely take a walk after 10:00 p.m. Two more weeks until I can be held as I drift into dreamland.

* * *

If only more people would send their Clix Love, I would be inspired to write and ponder more.

* * *

currently listening: Mazzy Starr � Fade Into You
currently reading: Trading Up by Candace Bushnell

PREV - NEXT