* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Banking Headache
29 September 2004 @ 10:24 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I am EXTREMELY disappointed and frustrated with the news that my national bank branch is being absorbed by some podunk dinkytown out-of-state local bank. The stupid change doesn�t even affect many branches � just the branch where I have my freakin� life savings and nest egg tucked away in what I thought was a stable, national, old, highly regarded, good interest rate, bank. Am I the only one? No as I find out close friends are getting screwed on the mortgage for their new home that went with this bank for the same reasons my investments are there. And now we have to deal with this crap. Fortunately I will be able to move (hopefully) my accounts out of this small-town crappy website bank soon whereas they have to deal with interest rates on their mortgage that are unstable.

How often does a national chain get transferred to a small bank? Never. It�s always the other way around.

I�m pissed for so many reasons. Due to this switch, my VISA card will become null and void in 24 hours, I have no access to my cash, and will be unable to pay my rent thanks to this transfer. Here I finally had things straightened out so that I could begin the transfer of my funds from Michigan to Minnesota into a bank nearby within the next two months � and that I could keep the accounts there open to pay off my student loans easily.

Now I get to sit and wait until tomorrow night to see if my mother (who has her name on my checking account for emergency/security purposes) will be able to close my account and have a cashier�s check mailed here so I can open a new checking account and hopefully pay my rent on time.

And here I�d been having a really fantastic past day and a half�.

currently listening: Law & Order reruns
currently reading: Trading Up by Candace Bushnell

PREV - NEXT