* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Unmotivated Lifestyles
03 October 2004 @ 2:46 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Totally unmotivated today. Yesterday as well. It�s crazy, I start working again and then just shut down completely on the weekend.

Apparently this is what normal people do who work regular hours, eh?

I keep telling myself I should get off my duff and clean the bathroom and kitchen up a bit from the past week�s use. I keep attempting to look over the upcoming bills and prioritize them to be paid over the next two weeks as pay checks come in. I keep thinking that yes, I should do one load of laundry so that I have clean clothes for work this week. Only need to do one load. . . yet here I sit in front of the computer for yet another hour.

My one and only motivation is that Chewba will be coming out here soon to start the search for a place to live. Now that soon could be tomorrow and it could be next week � depending on several factors. I want the place to be clean, neat, tidy, and have it look �lived in� a bit when he gets here. I mean I have been here a month now yet I still have boxes that aren�t unpacked.

Granted this is entirely due to me not having the furniture/storage to put things away� for instance kitchen chairs and a butcher block/serving table type thing would be ever useful in finally setting the kitchen up properly. I feel unsettled just from not having things the way I want them. So much so that I find myself watching hours of HGTV design shows to fulfill the void in my own apartment.

In other news the banking situation has settled down. I�ve made a plan of attack and within a month and a half or so I won�t have to deal with the podunk stupid local bank at all. I just need to survive until mid-November here living only off my paychecks. I�ve never had to live from paycheck to paycheck before� I�m a saver; it�s what I do. But the savings aren�t accessible now. The adjustment is startling. Chewba continues to be totally supportive through everything too. He keeps mentioning that he wants to help out with things here once he gets himself settled, though I don�t know how that will be feasible.

We�re both broke currently. I have a home, he doesn�t. I have a job, he won�t after a week or so. It�s crazy to be in this situation� even crazier to have no motivation to do anything to help it at the moment.

currently listening: -
currently reading: Anna Karenina by Tolstoy

PREV - NEXT