* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Fragments
19 October 2004 @ 8:10 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So I convinced him to sleep at home last night. It wasn�t terribly hard � maybe we were both feeling overly smothered in my tiny one-bedroom unfurnished paradise.

I read myself to sleep and woke up pleasantly to the sounds of Public Radio�s classical station� with a stiff neck. So maybe I forget that I can�t sleep snuggled up with all the blankets and pillows. I blame Chewba. Yeah. That�s it. I finally sleep the whole night through and I blame him for it.

Ah, the vicious cycle. I�m sure that when he comes over for lunch later on he�ll have some sort of horror sleep story as well. Chewba has mentioned several times in the past week how someday we�ll have a place with a bedroom big enough for a properly sized bed for his 6�5� frame. I hush the future talk but know he just wants to fit.

In other news, yesterday was the best mail day I�ve had in ages. Postcard from Ari now that she�s studying abroad. Letter from M&M telling me about her academic stressors. Letter from The Father with check enclosed from the insurance company to pay for the new car insurance. Checks and new ATM card from the new bank. Two magazines and then the free paper that comes out on Mondays. It just doesn�t get any better than that.

And none of the mail was forwarded. I do believe the moving process is about over!

Now to work my butt off to finish furnishing my new beautiful home. I�m starting to become nervous about the potential �promotion� from part-time to full-time within the organization I�m currently working for. I believe I find out tomorrow if I get the job. Tomorrow. A job with full benefits and a pay increase.

But I must stop this journal entry full of fragments and get on the day. Much to be done before and inbetween shifts at work!

currently listening: Thievery Corporation � Indra
currently reading: Anna Karenina � Tolstoy

PREV - NEXT