* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Workin' Woman
20 October 2004 @ 7:40 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Just shy of one month after quitting the crap job, five months after graduation, almost two months since moving here � things have fallen into place.

I now have a full time job. You know, the kind with benefits and vacation time. And it�s a job that I love and have a feeling I will continue to love for quite some time. The dress code is loose though includes a swimsuit, it�s with a nonprofit organization that has strong political ties, it�s with an organization that strives to empower women, it�s in a work environment that appreciates it�s employees and members.

I found out last night as I was finishing my shift. Standing there in a damp swimsuit and towel, hair in a mangled bun with my clipboard in hand I spoke with my supervisor about some possible changes in my schedule due to other instructors not willing to teach certain courses. She smiles and asks me to come in to her office for a moment, closes the door, and then asks me to join the department full time. I could have screamed in joy. We�re talking details on Thursday in-between a meeting and my shifts. I�m thrilled.

This morning I�m a bit groggy and terribly hungry. The only breakfasty food in the apartment is Chewba�s frosted mini-wheats which I�ve discovered to be just too sugary for me. I have half a bowl here and I just can�t eat it. Sucks. I�m trying to get myself going for my shift at work. The one person at work that knew I was interviewing for the position is who I am relieving today so she�ll be stoked when she finds out.

Anyway, more details later. Everything�s coming up roses today!

currently listening: Yesterday�s All My Children
currently reading: Anna Karenina � Tolstoy

PREV - NEXT