* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Snuggling In
22 October 2004 @ 8:00 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My bed was way too comfy this morning. The soft green flannel sheets wrapped around me protecting me from the morning chill; no �sagging� or �tilting� to the one side from the weight of Chewba; soft city noises lulling me into dreamland; pillows at absolute perfect fluff levels� all calling softly for me to just roll back over and snuggle back in for another few hours.

But not today, for today I must get up and get moving. Another day of work, another swimsuit to don.

Though tragedy hit last night when I realized my favorite bright blue teaching suit is thinning in the back. I do believe that last night was it�s final time out as a single suit. Meaning that I now have one suit that isn�t thinning and fits properly. This is not the best situation for someone who lives in a suit 30 hours a week.

Just another expense to be added to the list along with new tires for the car, a serpentine belt, desk that actually fits into the apartment, groceries, hair cut, and many other things to finish furnishing the new place. Not to mention all the bills and normal expenses. I can�t wait until the next payperiod when I�ll see exactly what my monthly salary will be under the new full-time job so I can actually budget instead of this monetary chaos.

Though it isn�t so chaotic in my bed� maybe instead of heading up to work I�ll just crawl back in and call in sick� or not.

currently listening: Depeche Mode � Personal Jesus
currently reading: Anna Karenina by Tolstoy

PREV - NEXT