* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Tired
19 November 2004 @ 9:38 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I�m burning myself out again. Only this time I�m not a student cramming for grades and working at the same time. This time it�s just me, working two jobs and trying to hold my own life together.

Between my financial situation being a total mess and me working 60 hours a week, I�m spent. Just totally spent.

Chewba is as well since he�s also working two jobs. We hardly see each other anymore, which is good and bad all at the same time. I like having the space to myself but I miss him. A lot. He came by last night and wound up staying because he was just too exhausted. But since he was there I didn�t sleep well � though he did. It�s just overly frustrating.

Then this morning I overslept by almost an hour. Yes, I did need the sleep, but as a result forgot several things as I ran out the door to drop off my car at the repair shop. But see it�s pouring rain today so after I dropped off my car a half hour late, I got to walk the six blocks to work in the rain. And I didn�t wear proper shoes at all for the weather. Arrived at work late and thus missed the last class I am supposed to sit in before I begin teaching it. That sucks, but whatever, it becomes my class come Monday so I can do what I like within reason.

Even though I have absolutely no desire to teach this class. At all. In fact, I don�t feel that I am even a competent participant let alone an instructor for it.

Anyway�

I�ve gotten to the point now where I find myself journaling at work to keep myself sane. This is a problem on so many levels.

Can I honestly survive until Christmas like this?

currently listening: -
currently reading: Anna Karenina by Tolstoy

PREV - NEXT