* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Renewal
03 December 2004 @ 1:06 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Snow fell for the first time over Thanksgiving dinner, but the first big fluffy flakes came down yesterday morning. Though I am exhausted beyond belief for little reason, those flakes brightened my spirits and mood. The snow melted by the time I left work.

I am tired. I have no idea exactly why I am so tired as I haven�t really been working terribly long hours. 38 hours a week at the Y, 20 hours at the camera store. I feel it is more due to entertaining friends and family and not seeing my love as often as I�d like. Last night we spent time together just lying on the new couch watching television. I almost fell asleep curled up on his warm chest as it was the first time in over a week I was warm, peaceful, and had nothing pressing to do in the next few moments. It was the best five minutes of my week.

Now I sit here at work, unable to concentrate wishing I had brought a lunch along with me. It�s probably another reason why I�ve become so tired is that I am unable to stabilize my eating habits here. I don�t know if it is the job, the apartment, or just this new lifestyle I have settled into, but I just don�t eat much anymore.

More snow is supposed to fall over the weekend. I hope it covers the city in a beautiful blanket. I miss peering out my window in the morning to the perfect field of white, only to know that I have time to snuggle back into my bed for a few more moments.

currently listening: -
currently reading: Anna Karenina by Tolstoy

PREV - NEXT