* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Sacrifice
09 December 2004 @ 9:07 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

A person can live without certain things. Each citizen has sacrifices they make (or could make) for the greater good. Each individual has some they make for themselves or for someone they love.

Chewba and I are about to make a decision that can be seen as a major sacrifice. Or a major compromise, depending on how you look at it.

We became friends. We fell in love. We survived three months of long distance. We moved to another state together. We share a cell phone plan. We survived the first three months of poverty together. Now we are about to take another step together � transportation. We are about to buy a car together, though in his name.

I see this as a huge step in our relationship on top of being the best, easiest solution to our transportation problems. He sees this as a solution that two strong people who trust each other can handle. I expressed my concerns about the relationship aspect � but these conversations are so hard over the phone. I�m nervous. My nerves are based on the past, I know this, but I still feel hesitant.

It isn�t just the issue of transportation because I know that will work out just fine � probably better than we could imagine. It�s knowing that we must rely on each other to maintain a material object that will be �ours�.

I know that I over think things like this. I know that as of today, neither of us have any intention of leaving the other. Talk of marriage has popped up here and there. It�s just that I�m nervous, but willing to make the sacrifice.

currently listening: ER on tv
currently reading: -

PREV - NEXT