* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Brrrrrrr!
19 December 2004 @ 10:42 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

*shivers*

Oh my goodness did it get cold fast! Last night as I was leaving work this wall of frigid wind hit me. Even with my wool coat, scarf, and mittens I was freezing within seconds of walking out the door. It was then I realized that I needed a proper hat and new mittens.

So now here I sit, printing off the pattern for my new hat & scarf set. I just need to decide on the color now before I head down to the yarn store tomorrow. If I make time, I might even be able to have it done by the time I head back to Michigan for the holidays. Did I mention that it�s even cold in the apartment? I packed towels into the windows last night to try to stop the little draft that was still coming through. I just checked the weather � it�s �4 F outside right now. Negative Four. Definitely need a new hat now. Guess I won�t go out for a walk this afternoon like I had planned� I have no desire to have my face freeze just to get in another 2000 steps.

*shivers*

Instead I think I�ll clean. Running around the apartment will help warm me up and well, then everything will be clean as I run around all week finishing up my shopping and preparing to head back to House #1 for the holidays. Nothing like leaving with a perfectly clean apartment so that you come back from a long trip to comfort and cleanliness!

currently listening: Kelis � Milkshake
currently reading: This Week�s CityPages

PREV - NEXT