* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Return of the Radio
27 January 2003 @ 4:51 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Up and down. Up and down. Watch my mood go up and down.

It felt fantastic to be back on the radio. Not DJing these past six months or so was awful - but now it's over. The first show that I did was so long ago. But we had it for three years. Great, but then Bubbles left and then numnum so I decided not to go solo. But I'm back! And it feels great. This show is much more talk than before - completely different feel to it than my past. Still wonderful. The feel of the headphones. The rockin' tunes. The lights on the board. All of it just great.

But then I come home to a messy home with a walk that still isn't shoveled. Still. I can't do it anymore and they know that. I see the doctor tomorrow morning about my back. I'm scared. I honestly can't think of anything that has scared me so much. It's worse now that I know what can happen if I blew another disk.

Tonight is all about coursework. Here, alone, in my room. My sanctuary. Here, I control the cleanliness and the safety.

Again the thoughts of moving out on my own flow through my head. Maybe I should look at some apartments in the area just to see. . .

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Homemade Empire Records Soundtrack

PREV - NEXT