* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Another Beginning
21 June 2003 @ 8:32 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Happy Summer everyone! Welcome to the season of water fun, sun, and work!

I start the new job today. In about two hours in fact. Can we say nervous? I have never done work quite like this: waitressing. But how hard can it be compared to taking care of children or helping run a theatre? I'm just looking forward to being busy and seeing the immediate money.

Money is what is on my mind this morning. I sat down and figured out exactly how much I need and at what intervals to pay my bills at the last possible minute instead of just in a lump on the first of the month as I normally do. I think I will make it fine - besides the very first one. I need $50 within the next three days. Tips won't get me there so it's time to begin the begging. Or something. I know that I will make it through, it's just nerve-wracking knowing how tight things are.

My nerves were in high gear yesterday afternoon/evening, so much so that I was full of nervous energy. Me being the goddess that I am, I was able to channel all that energy into housework. The entire house dusted, cleaned, mopped, picked up, etc in about two hours. Still had energy so I went to the gym for my 45-minute power walk. STILL had energy so I did the unthinkable � I mowed the lawn. Now I am severely allergic to grasses and have not mowed a lawn in about seven years. But I did it! And I don�t feel incredibly sick today, though last night my skin itched as though mosquitos had attacked me. The Father will be thrilled when he returns from his big fishing trip today.

I feel like a little kid who was bad and had to make it up to her parents. Instead, I�ll just be asking for a small loan. Ok, maybe not so small, but still.

Now it is time to go pull the mane up and pull on my black slacks and clogs. My first day of the new job. I can do this.

currently reading: -
currently listening: The Radio (TRL Countdown)

PREV - NEXT