* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Jaunt to the Lake
29 June 2003 @ 10:43 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Just got back from a little jaunt to House#2 for the weekend. Fairly unplanned, but turned out to be lucrative. Certainly is strange though. If you looked at my e-mail, guestbook, phone, or regular mail you�d think it was just a normal day because I have no messages what so ever. I am not feeling the love at all right now. Back at my home the phone would ring off the hook, e-mail full everyday and I always wanted it to all go away. Now that I�ve moved back here, I pray to have something or someone try to contact me. I do not want the overwhelmingness of before, but a few messages would be nice.

I know that I wished this upon myself. I know that.

Anyway, this weekend wasn�t half bad. Not at all. The Parentals, Sis, and myself went down to House#2. Met up there with the Grandparentals for a nice relaxed weekend. I spent the majority of the time cleaning the screened porch of one of the houses. The thing hadn�t been seriously washed in years. Buckets of filthy water and several rags later, I had $50 in my pocket. The Grandfather decided that I did such a decent job he was going to pay me. Fantastic, I say. Yesterday as I was running around cleaning, one of the kids that I grew up with there, stopped by with his father to get their house ready for the 4th of July. We�ll call him JP. Now I haven�t seen or talked to JP in about seven years, but we spent the first 12 or 13 summers of our lives together. First off, he looks fantastic. While we both weren�t looking our best as we were working on the houses, he still looked great. Better than I figured he�d turn out. We wound up taking a few beers down to the beach and sitting on the dock and just catching up a bit. It felt like we had never left each other�s side � it was that comfortable. I�m looking forward to spending some quality time together just hanging out on the beach again this coming weekend. There�s nothing like really old friends where the connection never fades away.

I attempted to spend this afternoon laying in the hammock reading, but the family wasn�t going to have that. The Grandmother kept waking me up for various reasons. I had forgotten what it is like to spend a summer afternoon snoozing in the hammock or laying on the beach. All these summers at camp bustling about with the staff and kids, never taking a real breather to listen to the waves crash on the sand or feel the light breezes under my shirt. I will definitely be spending more time on the beach or out on the boat just for me. I�m thinking that I might take JP and some of the other kids we grew up with out on the boat sometime next weekend just to hang out on the water. I miss swimming out in the shipping channel of Lake Huron, where you cannot see land in any direction nor hear any machinery or humans. It�s so incredibly peaceful out there. Even just sitting on the dock the other day was nice.

Just nice.

If you missed me, leave your name in the guestbook or send me some Clix Love for pete�s sake. Don�t make me feel more lonely than I already am. . . I might become even more horny than before!

currently reading: The Tower and the Hive � Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: 90s Alternative station from Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT