* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Three
05 January 2004 @ 3:02 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

One year ago today, a night to remember occured between Chewba and myself. I realized late last night as he was over with a bottle of rum and we were just up talking. It was crazy to be going through similar actions but on a different level. We didn't make it to 7:30 in the morning, though. But hey, he laughed about the similarities too.

* * *

Ari is yet again the queen of the world. She snagged Ani tickets for later this month. Good Ani tickets. I've not seen Ani in concert. That statement will be false in less than a month. Ari fucking rules. My excitement is so off the charts I appear normal. . . if that is possible. But yes, I will be in the presence of one fantabulous Ani DiFranco soon. Soon!

* * *

I was talking to Sis earlier today as she lives closer to where the concert is than I, hoping to snag some free lodging. We were just chatting when she spills out that she was hurt on New Year's Eve by a friend of a friend. My feelings about her are polar as she tells me everything that happened. On one side I feel pity for my little sister to have a man do things to her, on the other I feel as though she's let me down as the strong woman I thought she was. Every woman who reads this needs to know that if anyone ever starts anything, you have the power to look your attacker in the eye and at least say no if not fight back. No matter the level of molestation.

* * *

The three events of the past 20 hours. Each of their own level, each that I am dealing with in the appropriate ways. Love, excitement, pity, and fear rolled into one hungry little red girl.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Mazzy Star - Fade Into You

PREV - NEXT