* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Springtime?
28 February 2004 @ 4:34 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It�s time once again for a �vacation� from classes. Spring Break has begun! Will I be traveling to a warm beach and party for my final spring break? No. Will I be traveling to visit long-lost friends? No. What will Red be doing to celebrate this weeklong reprieve? Absolutely nothing. Just kicking back, doing what I want to when I want to. Oh, and starting the new teaching job.

Last night was the perfect example of how this week will be. Was over at Chewba & Ari�s place for the afternoon. We had done lunch together then Chewba and I went on a really nice walk through town in the beautiful sunshine. The three of us were joined by Ari�s new guy for the hockey game where we sat eating ice cream and cheering on the team. The night ended with us being joined by another friend for bar trivia at a place within walking distance of their house. We walked everywhere, we drank a few pitchers of beer, we giggled, and then retired back to the house for quality sleep time.

It was relaxing. Nothing was really planned before hand. And I was able to finally spend some quality time with my boyfriend.

To think, last year at this time was when I hit some of my loneliest patches and now I wake up in the giant arms of Chewba on a regular basis. In fact, when I woke up today Chewba insisted that we stay in bed for a while, as he �wasn�t done holding me yet�.

* * *

My final Lenten Care package came today. This year�s is FAR better than the previous one. It�s strange to receive a care package from parents of someone you used to consider your best friend. I had dinner with her one of the last times I was down visiting the Parentals only to realize that while we were close from kindergarten through the end of high school, we have little in common anymore. Now I receive a package with a letter updating me on their family. It�s safe to say that this family was my second family for a very long time. Yet I hardly keep in touch with them other than the random sighting whenever I�m down there. I should feel guilty or at least something about how I don�t keep in touch anymore.

Maybe I should include an update on my life in the thank-you card. How do you condense six years of life-changing experiences to a cute little 4�x6� card?

* * *

Dreams last night were fantastic in the giant, crazy, colorful kind of way. I was back doing musical theatre and was a lead in a giant production. A lead! My voice was strong, powerful, and the most glorified alto you have ever heard. Everything was moving quickly yet perfectly. The best part, though, was the use of bold vibrant colors. Reds, violets, and yellows filled the dream and the stage. I think I�m beginning to miss my voice, thus the dream. I haven�t been singing much as of late � even along with the radio. I don�t want to lose my instrument. . .

But alas, now it is time to get ready for dinner with Ari. I�m looking forward to another relaxing night with the four of us. Spring Break.

currently reading: Straight Talking � Jane Green
currently listening: They Might Be Giants � New York City

PREV - NEXT