* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Simple Contentment
06 March 2004 @ 11:10 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Last night as I sat watching television alone, I realized that I haven�t focused on the simple beauties in life much as of late. I used to be thankful for the little things, the simple things, on a regular basis as they got me through each day. Now, even though my life has taken quite the severe upswing, I still find myself thankful for the little things.

So here�s the newest rendition of the simple things I am thankful for at this very moment, the things that keep me happy and grounded.

� Dreaming of this moment again as I fall asleep. It�s still one of my two romantic fantasies.
� Fresh blanket of snow covering the world as I drove home from work yesterday.
� Coming home to a perfectly plowed parking lot.
� Chewba leaving one of his fleece sweaters here for me to curl up in for the night.
� Having enough candles around to light the entire apartment in sweet vanilla candle light.
Little Caesars Hot-N-Ready $5 pizzas
� My skin clearing up almost completely overnight after a random outbreak of red blotches.
� Falling asleep last night curled up in my big bed listening to Ani Difranco.
� Having a boyfriend who understands my need to just have a night to myself once in a while, even when he�s craving a night out on the town.
� The ability to sing to myself when in public places, such as a grocery store, and not have people stare at me.
� A final reprieve from the construction noise from next door, even though it was only quiet for a few hours.

* * *

It looks as though I will be getting new neighbors today. The girls next door moved out two weeks ago (which is unfortunate as the three of us got on just swell so this floor of the building was quiet and perfect). But apparently there was a code violation in their apartment, so the maintenance guys redid their entire place over the past 5 days or so. Today a couple is moving in and they just look sour. I�m not digging their auras at all here. It�s a young couple, I�d say maybe a few years older than I, who are pregnant. Even the others helping them move things in look cranky.

I don�t do well with people who are sour all the time. Even when I am at my lowest, I always look pleasant. One of those things that helps keep me going in the low times. Here�s to hoping this is just a poor first impression.

currently reading: Straight Talking by Jane Green
currently listening: Dave Matthews Band � Typical Situation

PREV - NEXT