* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Spoiled Girl
15 March 2004 @ 11:31 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So we all realize that I am broke. I�ve been fiddling with the budget for a few days and was fully determined and ready to head to the cable company today with my digital receiver in hand. The cable was to be turned off. I was all set to walk to work every day no matter the weather and attempt to carpool everywhere else to save on gas. I had a plan and was ready to make more sacrifices if things didn�t go well.

But then Chewba, being the knight in disguise that he is, shows up with a check for exactly the amount of the entire cable bill for the remainder of my time here. The entire bill � not just the difference between the cable TV and modem (was going to keep the modem) meaning that he�s helping me more than canceling the TV would have been.

He�s offered to help me out with the bills. I�ve never had anyone offer to help me. It�s always me helping others.

After discussing things for far too long, I decided to accept the charity. (Though he sees it as payment for using my TV for the past 7 months or so) I get to keep the cable and actually am able to add gas money for the car into the budget, though not much.

So what does this mean in realistic terms? Even though he thinks I�m odd for watching things like Degrassi, HGTV, and Sex In the City, the man I love is supporting both my geekiness and my person. It means that I broke down another barrier to allow someone to help me in a financial way. It also means I�ll have something to entertain me between graduation and the start of the new job.

Just more proof that this man spoils me rotten. It�s also another reason why I love him so much.

I hope to sleep peacefully tonight knowing that portion of my worry is taken care of. I napped fitfully last night due to all sorts of things though most were fueled by the money situation. I�m looking forward to sweet dreams tonight filled with love, peace, and harmony. And the winning lotto numbers.

currently reading: -
currently listening: John Mayer � Room for Squares

PREV - NEXT