* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Scrapbook Heaven
23 March 2004 @ 9:13 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My first real entry here in a while. I did not fall off the earth or fall into the lake. I did not starve myself into the hospital or anything so serious.

I have been scrapbooking.

Friday evening I had Ari and M&M over along with one other friend for a scrapbooking party. We have a gigantic scrapbook that must be finished soon for the Fraternity, so we decided to just spend the night working on it. Well, Friday night ended � they went home, I went to bed. Saturday morning I ignored it and snuggled with Chewba, Saturday night I had to DJ that damn party I didn�t want to be at, Sunday the scrapbook called me back. Monday evening the girls came back over to join me in the new pile of paper scraps that one must wade through to get from one end of the apartment to the other.

I love scrapbooking. Somehow, the tasks of organizing memories brings out 150% of my creativity. The colored paper, the fancy photo scissors, the templates, stencils, gel pens, and piles of posters and announcements call to me from time to time.

This book we are working on is probably the best scrapbook I have ever done. No two pages are alike, but they all follow the �theme� of the book. Last night as we were cleaning up, I took a look through all the completed pages and was simply amazed. To think that four women who devote the majority of their lives to the maths and sciences are able to be so adept with colors and patterns . . .

Anyway, the book will be done tonight. An entire year pasted down on acid-free paper with flower stickers and glitter pens. M&M is coming over again this afternoon to help me finish up the last ten pages or so.

So why the hurry to finish this fun, though massive, task? Because it must be completed for the Convention this weekend. Absolutely nothing will keep me from attending this year. Nothing. Not like last year when I fell down my stairs and was unable to fly. The truly fun part is that I am not prepared for the trip. Chewba and I are driving out to New York starting Wednesday night. I am not packed, the scrapbook isn�t completed, I don�t have any of my other reports/presentations fully ready, nothing.

I am not prepared. I hate that.

Classes have taken a total backburner to this pile of Fraternity work, not a great decision on my part. At least I am realizing what a horrible decision it is and plan on stepping down from most of my responsibilities within the next two weeks. My courses are what is truly important. 46 days left in my university career. 46 days left to prove that I am worthy of that degree. 46 days until the rest of my life begins.

currently reading: -
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT