* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
20 August 2004 @ 11:55 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My thighs ache today. Not the inner thigh, but the top. Ugh, pain! I made a few major changes to my life and lifestyle this past year that are just now showing physical differences. I assume the pain is the restructuring of the legs yet again. Let�s hope.

We all remember my big step forward, right? When back in May I bought a shiny new pedometer with the hopes of working my way through a walking program. We also remember back around January I decided to cut refined sugars out of my diet (or at least most of the excessive snacking and regular sodas) and that I quit smoking sometime in late April.

Well, here I sit now, 45 lbs lighter with defined legs and one chin. The pedometer isn�t so shiny any more, the cigarette cravings gone, and a Diet Mt. Dew in hand � but I feel fantastic. I�ve walked over 370 miles since graduation from University (I have the exact amount on my own PC, just borrowing a friend�s right now) and completely worn through the brand new hiking shoes I bought for camp.

This crazy walking program works and works well. I can�t believe how my body is changing right before my eyes. That and I can�t believe that I might need to buy new clothes . . . if only I could afford it.

I feel fantastic all around. Who knew that something so simple can have such an effect?

currently reading: You Have To Kiss a Lot of Frogs by Laurie Graff
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT